Trouble Is My Business       by Raymond Chandler

Trouble Is My Business is a collection of four stories, all of them classic Philip Marlowe Mysteries.

The stories in this anthology, Trouble is My Business, Fingerman, Goldfish, & Real Wind, originally appeared in a variety of magazines, including Black Mask, Detective Fiction Weekly, The Saturday Evening Post, Atlantic Monthly and the Saturday Review of Literature.

In these four long stories in this collection, Philip Marlowe is hired to protect a rich old guy from a gold digger, runs afoul of crooked politicos, gets a line on some stolen jewels with a reward attached, and stumbles across a murder victim who may be an extortionist.

Short Story/Novella Collection
Series: Philip Marlowe

Purchase Information
Paperback     provided by


Also featuring Philip Marlowe


Also by Raymond Chandler