Night Shift      by Stephen King

Night Shift--Stephen King's first collection of stories--is an early showcase of the depths that King's wicked imagination could plumb.

In these 20 tales, we see mutated rats gone bad ("Graveyard Shift"); a cataclysmic virus that threatens humanity ("Night Surf," the basis for The Stand); a smoker who will try anything to stop ("Quitters, Inc."); a reclusive alcoholic who begins a gruesome transformation ("Gray Matter"); and many more.

Year First Published:1978
Short Story/Novella Collection

Purchase Information
Paperback     provided by


Also by Stephen King


Also from 1978