The Dream Cycle of H. P. Lovecraft: Dreams of Terror and Death      by H.P. Lovecraft

"[Lovecraft's] dream fantasy works are as terrifying and haunting as his tales of horror and the macabre. A master craftsman, Lovecraft brings compelling visions of nightmarish fear, invisible worlds and the demons of the unconscious. If one author truly represents the very best in American literary horror, it is H. P. Lovecraft".

This volume collects, for the first time, the entire Dream Cycle created by H.P. Lovecraft, the master of twentieth-century horror, including some of his most fantastic tales:

The Doom That Came to Sarnath: Hate, genocide, and a deadly curse.

The Nameless City: Death lies beneath the shifting sands, in a story linking the Dream Cycle with the legendary Cthulhu Mythos.

The Cats of Ulthar: In Ulthar, no man may kill a cat...and woe unto any who tries.

The Dream Quest of Unknown Kadath: The epic nightmare adventure with tendrils stretching throughout the Dream Cycle.

Complete Table of Contents

  • Introduction by Neil Gaiman
  • Azathoth
  • The Descendant
  • The Thing in the Moonlight
  • Polaris
  • Beyond the Wall of Sleep
  • The Doom That Came To Sarnath
  • The Statement of Randolph Carter
  • The Cats of Ulthar
  • Celephais
  • From Beyond
  • Nyarlathotep
  • The Nameless City
  • The Other Gods
  • Ex Oblivione
  • The Quest of Iranon
  • The Hound
  • Hypnos
  • What the Moon Brings
  • Pickman's Model
  • The Dream Quest of Unknown Kadeth
  • The Silver Key
  • The Strange High House in the Mist
  • The Case of Charles Dexter Ward
  • The Dreams in the Witch-House
  • Through the Gates of the Silver Key
  • Year First Published:1919
    Short Story/Novella Collection

    Purchase Information
    Paperback     provided by


    Also by H.P. Lovecraft


    Also from 1919