Store Wide Sale! 10% Off Everything!
(Discount applied in Shopping Cart)


The Shadow Crime Does Not Pay! (9 CDs)

by The Shadow

18 Episodes on 9 Audio CDs. Digitally Remastered & Restored.

Bill Johnstone and Bret Morrison star as amateur criminologist Lamont Cranston, alias The Shadow, "a man of wealth, a student of science, and master of other people's minds" who has devoted his life to "righting wrongs, protecting the innocent, and punishing the guilty." Whether he is confronting scientists or spirits, whether he is mastering mystics or machines, whether he is facing fiends or the forces of nature, it is all a question of mind over matter, mind over mind, and mind over murder!

Featured in this collection are 18 digitally remastered mysteries, including two newly discovered episodes featuring Bill Johnstone as The Shadow that are available here for the first time since their original broadcasts!

Includes a Program Guide by radio historian and voice recognition expert William Nadel.

Episodes Include: Gun Island 10-23-38, The Isle of Fear 10-30-38, Black Rock 11-13-38, Fountain of Death 11-27-38, Murder By Rescue 12-11-38, The Plot That Failed 03-24-40, The Isle of the Living Dead 10-13-40, The Leopard Strikes 01-05-41, Death Speaks Twice 02-15-42, Death Gives an Encore 02- 22-42, The Crystal Globe 10-03-43, The Ghost Without a Face 03-10-46, Mind Over Murder 03-31-46, The Ghost Wore a Silver Slipper 04-07-46, The Gorilla Man 04-21-46, The White Witchman of Lawaiki 05-06-46, The Bride Wore Black 05-12-46, The Touch of Death 05-19-46

Price: $35.95
Sale Price: $32.95

Format: Audio Compact Disc
First Published: 1938

This item is currently Out of Stock.


All products are new condition unless noted otherwise.
Shipping is Only $9.45 PER ORDER for U.S. destinations.


Click here for more from The Shadow Radio


Related Categories


More from The Shadow