Store Wide Sale! 10% Off Everything!
(Discount applied in Shopping Cart)


The Shadow: Weird Adventures (9 CDs)

by The Shadow

Nine Audio CDs, 9 Hours of Entertainment, 18 Episodes of classic Old Time Radio adventure featuring the Shadow.

Lamont Cranston (a.k.a. The Shadow) and Margot Lane are intrepid world travelers, adventuring in major countries, remote islands, hidden valleys and bizarre towns. Their perilous ports of call included places like "Devil's Island" and "The Valley of Living Terror."

Join them on their journeys, in which you will hear four of the outstanding actors who played The Shadow: Orson Welles, Bill Johnstone, John Archer, and Bret Morrison. We also pay tribute to eight actresses who braved the jungles, swamps and curses as risk-taking heroine and damsel in distress Margot Lane: Margot Stevenson, Agnes Moorehead, Marjorie Anderson, Judith Allen, Leslie Woods, Grace Matthews, Amzie Strickland, and Gertrude Warner.

Featured in this collection are two newly discovered Orson Welles episodes from the series, available here for the first time since their original broadcasts in 1938 - "The Reincarnation of Michael" and "Professor X", plus seven episodes from newly sourced master recordings of BF Goodrich sponsored episodes.

Includes Program Guide by radio historian William Nadel with photographs and background information about the series.

  • White God 05-01-38
  • Aboard the Steamship Amazon 05-08-38
  • Message From The Hills 05-22-38
  • The Reincarnation of Michael 07-17-38
  • Professor X 09-18-38
  • Island of the Devil 01-08-39
  • Valley of the Living Dead 01-22-39
  • Hypnotic Death 02-12-39
  • Conversation with Death 09-17-39
  • Flight of the Vulture 12-10-39
  • Ghost Town 10-06-40
  • The Destroyer 03-25-45
  • The Island of Ancient Death 03-03-46
  • The Valley of Living Terror 10-13-46
  • The Devil Takes a Wife 12-08-46
  • The Chill of Death 01-04-48
  • Death is a Colored Dream 09-26-48
  • The Vengeance of Angela Nolan 06-27-54

Price: $35.95
Sale Price: $29.95

Format: Audio Compact Disc
First Published: 1938

This item is currently Out of Stock.


All products are new condition unless noted otherwise.
Shipping is Only $9.45 PER ORDER for U.S. destinations.


Click here for more from The Shadow Radio


Related Categories


More from The Shadow